Blue Class (Coffee and Fire)


Blue Class: What happens when your brain wants to write both Blue Collar and Working Class. You know, Working Collar.

Food and caffeine are central to my friendship with Leela. We’ve known each other so long that we have plenty of other glue holding our relationship together, but we always come back to food and coffee. Years ago when she was in Seattle and I was in Boston, we’d talk to each other as I was going to bed and she was just getting ready for work… 3am I think it generally was. She was working as a glass blower in a hot shop (thus, the fire), and I was up doing homework for my undergrad. I’m glad those days are over!

Leave a Reply

