A Riot of Freckles


Well, I’ve been all over the place this past week and a half, and my body responded with “F YOU!” about halfway through. I’m sick, up against deadlines, and I’ve been neglecting all things creative. I didn’t manage a single postcard from Denver, and only one from Atlanta (Grandma wins), but I still haven’t even posted all the ones I sent from my prior trip; it’s the posting here that’s the problem really, not the posting cards. Needs improvement.

I did come home with a few more freckles than I started with, and I have been dreaming of a weekend of doing nothing on a beach, so this postcard from McC is apropos. Back to work with me, now. Sigh.

2 thoughts on “A Riot of Freckles

  1. It was tryly a wonderful trip. Second Costa Rican wedding in as many years. They got something goin’ on, I tells ya!

Leave a Reply

