Incredible Chawan Mushi


My camera and lens were both repaired and returned to me just in time to leave town. Yay! It’s like magic, having a real lens again… I almost forget how to use it.

In other news, Burmese fix acquired! Ahh, Mandalay, how I love and missed thee. My friend actually brought up the wonders of chawan mushi while we were at lunch, reminding me that I had uploaded these scans early this morning but hadn’t posted. Now I’m in tea and food coma land, and it’s nearing the end of the day on the other coast, so I’m just going to throw these up and sign off to catch a few more precious moments with my friend. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

