Logistical Problems


Ahh, Postal Salute’s Official International Man of Leisure pings us from afar. Just 3 short weeks from today he will be back in New York City, dining with yours truly.  Until then he’ll be drifting about the world making people dance, sampling amazing foods and drinks, and evaluating the international honeys.  Last I heard he’d made it to Rio and was headed to Buenos Aires.  Hope there are more postcards on the way! Anto is so good at this… I find the obverse of this postcard to be exquisite.

I wonder if Savanna cider tastes any different in the homeland. I used to love drinking them out on the deck of The Other Side Cafe in Boston, until NE distribution was pulled for some reason. When they disappeared a few of us snatched up all the remaining cases from local liquor stores, so for a short while I had them to spare. I gave one to Anto on a trip down to NYC years ago; he still has it sitting on a shelf in his room (picture below). Ha! I had meant for him to drink it, but I kind of love that he saved it instead.

One thought on “Logistical Problems

  1. “…evaluating the international honeys.”
    I like to think I could also be distinguished this way.

Leave a Reply

