Ports of New York




Hugh came through with this awesome surprise recently. He was just hanging around supporting local businesses and thought I would appreciate some fine wines (said in Hugh or Marino voice). I’m no connoisseur of port, though I really do like it, so I can’t make a judgment here. I will say that I enjoyed the red while watching 30 Rock, and that this little bottle made me very sleepy indeed. I went to bed shortly afterward. Hugh is pretty into TV and sleeping, so I think it was a fitting way to enjoy this lovely gift. I plan on drinking the tawny over some Hulu as well. Thank you, Total P!

A note: In general this blog is about items sent through the US Postal Service, but I’m letting the occasional faster item creep in when I feel like it. I can’t get UPS/FedEx/DHS/Whatever at my regular address, but persistent friends will find that I easily give up the address to my package acceptance service. Ha.

Leave a Reply

