Buttercup



I’m generally not a big Valentine’s Day participant, even when I’m in a relationship. However, I did receive two postal valentines this year, as well as one via MMS. The sender of this one holds the title of Most Consistent Holiday Correspondant in my life. Kat is a collector and supporter of the arts, so she often sends handmade cards such as this one (that I’m totally fond of). She had me at the twig, the checkers, and the lavender-grey.

One thought on “Buttercup

  1. Rena-
    Love your blog- How do you find the time?
    Beautiful day out here! Cynthia will be here
    Monday. She’s hoping to find a job in Cal.
    since she can’t find anything in NC.
    See you soon too:)
    xo

Leave a Reply

