All Business is Chaos


I love the “NOW: DINOSAURS” part, particularly the triceratops drummer. If I could draw anything that was worth y’all focusing your eyes on I would do that all the time, but alas, it isn’t in the cards. I did not mean that as a pun, in fact it’s paining me right now to not delete it. Ugh.

New paragraph. This discussion of rationality is interesting to me, since I’m coming to realize (read: people have been attempting to beat this into me for years and I’m just now getting it) that logic and reason are vices for me. I try to apply logic to matters of love and my BFF yells at me. I try to apply logic to martial arts and in trying to “figure it out” I lose the feeling of it. Last year I was taught a particularly painful lesson about “listening to your gut” rather than trying to “logic your way through it.” Is this appropriate for every situation? Probably not. If you need me I’ll be caught in reasoning purgatory, trying to logic my way through whether or not a situation is gut-appropriate or logic-appropriate.

I wonder if I would do better in business? Sadly, there’s nothing interesting about business to me. When I hear the term “MBA” I cringe; I can’t think of a degree that would be more miserable to attain. I wish I cared about that stuff, I wouldn’t be in such debt. Sigh. At least logic & reason are helpful in the programming department.

One thought on “All Business is Chaos

Leave a Reply

