P.S. Buddha!!


Owen is the son of one of my very dearest friends (she and I went to kindergarten together). He’s a year and a half old and is super excited about words. One of his favorite words is buddha, which makes sense since they have a few buddhas around their house, most notably a large statue in their living room. I was going through postcards I’ve acquired abroad recently and figured I ought to send him this one. Apparently he appreciated it; my friend informed me this morning that he showed it to her and said “Buddha!” and “Rena.”  I love it when little kids remember me – it makes me feel so delightfully special somehow. I believe I have more buddha cards… it seems weird to send a bunch of postcards to someone who can’t read yet, but as long as it keeps me in his good graces I probably will.

As a side note, I’m pretty into the Liberty Ship Forever stamp, for the color and image as well as the sentiment: Liberty forever! Yes please.

Leave a Reply

