Perhaps We Can Go Surfing


A response!  I don’t know where Jambi and Mopsy came from, but I’m amused by the idea that we could be this Jambi and this Mopsy. I wonder, if I’m Jambi, can I grant myself the wish of already knowing how to surf? I spent time in Santa Cruz every summer growing up, so I had a boogie board and a wet suit, but I never learned to properly surf.

My crappy scanner has been taking so long for each postcard that I dropped the dpi setting again. Now I am less likely to fall asleep at my desk at night waiting for the scans to finish, but the quality is crap. I’m considering reverting the change. Argh. Counsel, if you’re reading this, I promise to update A Year of Days soon!! Life and this blog have been getting in the way.

Mecca lecca hi, mecca hiney ho!

Leave a Reply

