Let’s Get Free


I didn’t go to the protest, but I hear a lot of people showed up. This pleases me, because every time I write one of my senators, I get a wishy washy response back that basically says they care for my vote but they’re interested in security and law enforcement, and we need to ensure that provisions for privacy and accountability don’t put us in harm’s way (I’m paraphrasing heavily). It’s nice to know that they’re receiving a little pressure in favor of what reasonable people want.

I do really love Dead Prez. Be Healthy and Mind Sex are good tracks too, sans the amazing dirty beat from the track referenced on this postcard, which is what endeared me to them in the first place. My BFF and I sometimes lapse into quoting Be Healthy or Mind Sex when we’re on the phone together.

2 thoughts on “Let’s Get Free

Leave a Reply

