Nightlife Scrooge


For such a social being, I really hate going out. I have so little time to slow down these days that once I’m home I just don’t want to leave. Sometimes people make a point to drag me out of hiding, and occasionally that turns out to have been a good idea. On the night in question I saw 4 bands with only a single glass of wine to get me through, and fake married Dink on my way out the door. 

This postcard is out of the box of 100 that my cousin gave me. I really don’t get it, but I’ve got to work through them. Country House Porchface is my favorite.

A reminder to all of us (I couldn’t remember the rates this morning), postage rates went up over the weekend:

  • First-Class Mail® Postcards
    Maximum size: 6 inches long by 4-1/4 inches high by .016 inch thick
    $0.32
  • First-Class Mail® Large Postcards
    Maximum size: 11-1/2 inches long by 6-1/8 inches high by 1/4 inch thick
    $0.45
Leave a Reply

